Our Team

Munther Dahleh

Contact Information

Call: +1 617.253.3892

Email: dahleh@mit.edu

Dr. Munther Dahleh

Director Institute for Data Systems and Society

William A. Coolidge Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Munther A. Dahleh received his Ph.D. degree from Rice University, Houston, TX, in 1987 in Electrical and Computer Engineering. Since then, he has been with the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS), MIT, Cambridge, MA, where he is now the William A. Coolidge Professor of EECS. He is also a faculty affiliate of the Sloan School of Management. He is currently the Director of the newly formed MIT Institute for Data, Systems, and Society (IDSS). Previously, he held the positions of Associate Department Head of EECS, Acting Director of the Engineering Systems Division, and Acting Director of the Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems.

Dahleh is well-known for his seminal contributions to the field of networked systems and robust control. His research has impacted several application domains including transportation and autonomous systems, power grid, financial systems, and social networks. Dahleh’s work has appeared in economics and operations research venues, as well as 8 different IEEE Transactions, from Automatic Control to Biomedical Engineering to Network Science.

He is four-time recipient of the George Axelby outstanding paper award for best paper in IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control. He is also the recipient of the Donald P. Eckman award from the American Control Council in 1993 for the best control engineer under 35. He has given many keynote lectures at major conferences.

See Prof. Dahleh's CV

Principal Research Scientist

Mardavij Roozbehani

Mardavij Roozbehani

Principal Research Scientist

Email: mardavij@mit.edu

    Post Doctoral Fellows

    Silun Zhang

    Silun Zhang

    Post Doctoral Fellow

    Email: silunz@mit.edu

      Post Doctoral Associates

      Ashkan Hosseinloo

      Ashkan Haji Hasseinloo

      Post Doctoral Associate

      Email: ashkanhh@mit.edu

        Bharadwaj Satchidanandan

        Bharadwaj Satchidanandan

        Post Doctoral Associate

        Email: bsatchid@mit.edu

          Horel Thibaut

          Thibaut Horel

          Post Doctoral Associate

          Email: thibauth@mit.edu

            Graduate Students

            Amir Nouripour

            Graduate Student

            Email: amirnp@mit.edu

              Andreas Haupt

              Graduate Student

              Email: haupt@mit.edu

                Anish Agarwal

                Graduate Student

                Email: anish90@mit.edu

                  Bernardo Garcia Bulle Bueno

                  Graduate Student

                  Email: bernard0@mit.edu

                    Dalton Jones

                    Graduate Student

                    Email: daltonj@mit.edu

                      Manon Revel

                      Manon Revel

                      Graduate Student

                      Email: mrevel@mit.edu

                        Marie-Laure Charpignon

                        Graduate Student

                        Email: mcharpig@mit.edu

                          Mark York

                          Mark York

                          Graduate Student

                          Email: markyork@g.harvard.edu

                            Maryann Rui

                            Maryann Rui

                            Graduate Student

                            Email: mrui@mit.edu

                              Saba Nejad

                              Graduate Student

                              Email: snejad@mit.edu

                                Xianglin Flora Meng

                                Xianglin Flora Meng

                                Graduate Student

                                Email: xmeng@mit.edu

                                  Assistant to the Director

                                  Alina Man

                                  Alina Man

                                  Assistant to the Director

                                  Email: alinam@mit.edu

                                    See a list of former members who previously studied with and were supervised by Dr. Dahleh.